Join soccerly to save and share the best soccer stories
Sign up with Facebook
By login in with Facebook you agree on the terms and conditions specified here

The FIFA Puskas Award for ''best goal of the year'' includes NYRB's Tim Cahill for his goal against The Netherlands in the World Cup, and ex-Vancouver Whitecaps striker Camilo Sanvezzo, for his October 6th 2013 goal against the Portland Timbers.
Videos: Cahill, Sanvezzo among FIFA's nominees for goal of the year
4 #HisatoSato #we_love_football #puskas

FIFA has unveiled the ten nominees for the 'FIFA Puskas Award 2014'. The list of contenders  includes Australia and NYRB's Tim Cahill, as well as former Vancouver Whitecap Camilo Sanvezzo. 

Fans around the world can start voting for their favorite goal of the year nominee on

Voting will be opened until December 1st, when the three goals with the most votes will be disclosed. Immediately after, users will be able to vote again for their favorite from the three finalists. 

The winner will be announced during the FIFA Ballon d'Or ceremony on January 12, 2015. 

Check out all the nominees:

tim cahill

18 June 2014, Australia v. Netherlands, 2014 FIFA World Cup™

diego costa

23 November 2013, Atlético Madrid v. Getafe, Primera División (Spain)

marco fabian

15 February 2014, Cruz Azul v. Puebla, 1a División 2014 Clausura (Mexico)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic

19 October 2013, Paris St. Germain v. SC Bastia, Ligue 1 (France)

Pajtim Kasami

21 October 2013, Crystal Palace v. Fulham, Premier League (England)

Stephanie Roche

20 October 2013, Peamount United v. Wexford Youths, BEWNL (Rep.Ireland)

James Rodriguez

28 June 2014 – Colombia v. Uruguay, 2014 FIFA World Cup™

Camilo Sanvezzo

6 October 2013 – Vancouver Whitecaps v. Portland Timbers, MLS (USA/Canada)

Robin van Persie

13 June 2014 – Spain v. Netherlands, 2014 FIFA World Cup™

Hisato Sato

8 March 2014 – Sanfrecce Hiroshima v. Kawasaki Frontale, J.League (Japan)

More stories